The Ruddock Foundation for the Arts


RFA Logo 6 Royal Blue





Museum Exhibitions supported by the Ruddock Foundation for the Arts



Walters Art Museum/Cleveland Art Museum/British Museum: Treasures of Heaven: Saints, relics and devotion in Medieval Europe
Victoria and Albert Museum: William Kent: Designing Georgian Britain
Metropolitan Museum of Art: Radiant Light: Stained Glass from Canterbury Cathedral
Society of Antiquaries: Magna Carta through the Ages
Victoria and Albert Museum: Opus Anglicanum: Masterpieces of English Medieval Embroidery
Metropolitan Museum of Art: Jerusalem: Every people under the sun 1000-1400
Ashmolean Museum: ‘Imagining the Divine’ October 2017 – February 2018
Bard Graduate Center: Agents of Faith: Votive Objects in Time and Place
Strawberry Hill: Lost Treasures
British Library: Anglo-Saxon Kingdoms
Metropolitan Museum of Art: Armenia!
Royal Academy: Oceania
Musee de Cluny: The Birth of Gothic Sculpture
Getty Museum: Book of Beasts: the Bestiary in the Medieval World
Ashmolean Museum: Pompeii: the Last Supper
Metropolitan Museum: The World between Empires: Art and Identity in the Ancient Middle East
British Museum: Thomas Becket May – August 2021
V&A: Epic Iran May – August 
Legion of Honor Museum:
Last Supper in Pompeii – San Francisco

Theatre Productions supported by the Ruddock Foundation for the Arts

The Donmar Warehouse:
Recruiting Officer
Julius Caesar
The Donmar Warehouse:
The Almeida:
Wild Duck                                                                                                                                                     2021                                                                                                                                                                The Almeida: 
Spring Awakening

Mansfield Ruddock Prize

  • for best MFA & BFA studies at Ruskin School of Art

2019 Winners: Anya Gleizer
Greta Sharp
Jury: Marc Quinn
Victoria Siddell
Simon Pummell

2020: No prize

2021 Winners: Charles de Agustin (MFA)                                                                                                      Joanna McClurg (BFA)                                                                                                                              Hakon Oppedal ( Highly Commended, MFA)
Jury: Edmund de Waal
Stephanie Straine
Yana Peel


  • The Foundation does not accept unsolicited applications for grants